Friday, January 30, 2009


There's something about this picture that seems so wrong. I just can't seem to put my finger on what tho...

See the orginal post here.


Wednesday, January 28, 2009

dfa! dfa!

ahhh, DFA. Everyone loves dfa records. And this friday at Celebrities 2 of their biggest are throwing down DJ sets for some seriously sweaty dancefloor action. Hercules and Love Affair, and LCD Soundsystem's Pat Mahoney, courtesy of Blueprint Events.

I got so excited I had to slap together a mix of DFA tracks. But, as usual, it ended up taking on a mind of it's own and didn't have as many tracks from DFA as I expected. Bunch of NYC(ish) dance tunes tho...

But what are you complaining about, it's free music, yeah?


tracklist below... mr_

Download: dfa-lcdluv.mp3


1. Fujiya & Miyagi - Uh
2. Hercules & Love Affair - Classique #2
3. CSS - Let's Make Love (Hot Chip remix)
4. Klaxxons - Golden Skans (Erol Ekstra Special mix)
5. LCD Soundsystem - Beat Connection
6. Does it Offend You, Yeah? - Let's Make Out
7. CSS - A la la
8. Dead Disco - You're Out (Frank Musik remix)
9. !!! - Sundays
10. LCD Soundsystem - Sounds of Silver
11. !!! - Hello? Is This Thing On?
12. The Juan MacLean - give me every little thing
13. !!! - Must be the Moon (Emperor Machine mix)
14. LCD Soundsystem - Big Ideas
15. Holy Ghost - hold on (Mock & Toof mix)