Saturday, June 5, 2010



The Major Lazer boys put together a mixtape for La Roux while they were recording in Jamaica. If you like lazers (& you should) this one's for you - plus it's FREE!

Best cut on the tape's gotta be the sparse, crispy-snared Opal cut, but the house-y remix of Gyptian's Hold Yuh is very, very nice & runs with Gyptian's popularity now. The Falling Soldiers dub is pretty sweet too. All that plus Rusko, BLANK & another edit on the Costra nostra riddim from Ward 21. Sick!

Download it all HERE or or listen to the streams.


1. Bulletproof (Nacey Remix ft. Matt Hemerlein)
2. Colourless Artibella
3. I'm Not Your Lemonade + Heroes ‘N‘ Villains Remix ft. Gucci Mane
4. Independent Kill ft. Candi Redd
5. Keep It Fascinating
6. Magic (Falling Soldiers Dub)
7. In 4 The Kill Pon De Skream
8. Houstatlantavegas Pains ft Drake
9. Tigerlily (DYWHAP Blend) ft. Rusko
10. Can't Stop Now (Armor Love Remix)
11. Quicksand (Mad Decent 2010 Rerub) ft. Amanda Blank
12. Cover My Eyes (Costra Nostra Edit)
13. I Said It (Major Lazer Dubplate) ft. Opal
14. Hold Yuh (Double Dubplate) ft. Gyptian

No comments: