Monday, August 4, 2008

back from the long weekend...

Back from the long weekend, slugging through that first day back, watching the clock tic...tok...tik...toc... but hey, nothing picks the day up like some free tunes, yeah? How can you say no to that?!?!

So in the interest of making everyone's day just a little bit easier (& i think it's supposed to be something like blue skies & 30 f%@#*ing degrees this week, so if you're stuck inside, you need all the help you can get...) i slapped together a short mix of a bunch of (mostly) last years hits (well, hits for me, at least). A little LCD Soundsystem, some CSS, the Presets, !!!, Digitalism, Klaxxons, bunch of others - you should definitely take a minute & check it out, i don't think you'll be disappointed.

damnthatunderscore blog launch mix:

Download (right-click): BlogLaunchMix.mp3

See?!?! Told you it was worth it... Anyway, keep checking back for more goods, i've got plenty of records (though maybe not SO much time...), plus there's a couple links to some killer mp3 blogs on the right there, & postings for upcoming shows in van-city that're sure to be brilliant (i mean, why else would i suggest them?!)

aight, that's it, i'm done. Good luck gettin through the week, go to the beach if you've got a chance & keep comin back for more!!!


damnthatunderscore... Blog Launch Mix:

1. North American Scum - LCD Soundsystem
2. Slide In - Goldfrappe (DFA Remix)
3. Standing in the Way of Control - Le Tigre
4. Are You the One? - The Presets
5. Alala - CSS
6. Must be the Moon - !!!
7. House of Jealous Lovers - The Rapture
8. We Are Your Friends - Justice vs Simian
9. Pogo - Digitalism (Digitalism's Robotic Remix)
10. Romantic Rights - Death From Above (Erol Alkan's Love From Below Re-edit)
11. As Above So Below - Klaxxons (Justice Remix)

No comments: